Welcome & Introduction Thread

• @jgill

And I just read it here https://forums.redpointuniversity.com/topic/94/humans-are-primarily-driven-by-self-interest/15

Maybe your sorting on "Unread"? Try "Recent" or "Category" views. 👍

• Introduction. I am an anthropologist and artist and an archaeologist. I'm also a math person, and that is how I have made most of my living. My anthropology and archaeo studies have focused on Rock Art and its Iconography. My own recent art work are delicate objects of high-fired porcelain, including multiple series of my Fairy Worlds(c).

I've spent a lot of time in the Winds, some time in Canada, and done a bit of scurrying up rocks in Scotland, a few other places.

I am fairly boring and quiet. I am currently conducting an archaeological survey of petroforms and all rock art and artifacts in a glacial till pothole environment. Right now, I am working on a couple of large, ancient astronomical observatory sites often called Medicine Wheels by later arrivals.

But I'm off from doing much until after a TKR which has been postponed, so have a bit of time to spend here. It is really great to see everyone. Hello formerly known as Ghost, and I see others here I know. Thank you @toby for this place and thank you for your efforts. Great job!

• @FeralFae I wanted to add a bit of literature from Kipling, given to me in calligraphy when I was six years old, from my Army Air Corps/RAF uncle. I had recently announced my intentions to become an archaeologist. I keep having excellent adventures while exploring this planet. This has been with me since six:
    “Something hidden. Go and find it.
    Go and look behind the Ranges—.
    Something lost behind the Ranges.
    Lost and waiting for you. Go!”
    I hope everyone here is having equally excellent adventures even if safely solo. I go out tomorrow to a remarkable new astronomy site. I hope you all have fun this week! FF